Custom GPT's erased without prior notification
I have been using chatGPT for quite some time. Initially it was fantastic, saving me a great deal of time and energy. As a business owner it appeared to be just what I needed to move my business forward. While at times it does make stuff up and feedback is not always as requested, overall it's been very helpful. What's prompted me to write a review (and I am not usually inclined to do so), is that I had about 30 custom GPTs pinned to my sidebar. When I logged in yesterday they were reduced to ten. There is no way of retrieving those previous custom GPTs and having gone through the so-called help desk at OpenAI, I am told that I need to go back to where I purchased these GPTs, which is unacceptable. Trying to find the links that were supplied to me outside of the chat store is going to take a great deal of time and energy. What I don't understand is why there was no prior notification of a change in the interface. If I had known that this was going to occur, I would have saved these GPTs immediately outside of chatGPT. So beware any ChatGPT users, your content can be erased at a moment's notice.