absolute bullcrap, like bro it requires you to restart for basically everything, even when you least expects it. They don't even give a warning, which means when ur uninstalling it, it just restarts your computer, like literally why, they could've added smth like a checkbox for restart after uninstall or a warning or smth, like i almost js failed my online test bc of this absolute bullcrap
31 August 2026
Unprompted review
Reply from Hone.gg
Hey there,
To clarify, almost all of our optimizations (and/or optimization presets) within the Optimizations Page require a restart as the changes made are usually registry-level. It's why we prompt users to restart their PC for the changes to take full effect. Restarts are also not done without warning, when you enable an optimization that needs a restart, we prompt you to do so with an orange banner at the bottom of the application but it's ultimately your choice whether you want to do so now or later when free, and the same goes for when you uninstall the app (you're asked to either restart immediately after uninstallation or later yourself if you have a task to finish on your PC beforehand). And this only goes for Optimizations, you won't experience the same thing if you use Game Mode, Game-Specific Tweaks, or Boost-Ups except explicitly prompted.
That's standard practice in the tweaking space that's not just implemented by us.