Repository navigation
|
When the user select the "remember me" option , does it apply globaly to the SSO session or only to the sessions of the clients for which the user has activated the "remember me" option ? |
Replies: 1 comment 1 reply
|
I do not think users are prompted to select SSOs work by handling user authentication through browser redirects - i.e. the client requests user authentication, the SSO authenticates the user (using cookies, username + password, etc.) and then return a response to the client. The client itself is not a part of the authentication process, as it only sends requests and receives replies from the SSO server. |
I do not think users are prompted to select
Remember mefor each client. As far as I understand, the option sets a cookie in the user's browser that can be used for authentication in theBrowserauthentication flow (it is one of the alternatives at the top). As such, the option affects the SSO service (Keycloak) itself, not an individual client.SSOs work by handling user authentication through browser redirects - i.e. the client requests user authentication, the SSO authenticates the user (using cookies, username + password, etc.) and then return a response to the client. The client itself is not a part of the authentication process, as it only sends requests and receives replies from th…